May Food Swap announcements & other news

some of the contributions at the March food swap

Swappers, we have a date!

The next MPLS Swappers food swap will be the afternoon of Saturday, May 14, 2011. Location and time details are being worked out, and registration will be available once a location has been finalized.

After the enthusiastic response to our first swap and the write-up in The Heavy Table, our Facebook fan page count doubled in less than 24 hours. I have a feeling that the May event will fill up very quickly!  One more exciting bit of news – if all goes as planned, we will have a very special guest in attendance at the May 14 swap. This Texan is an experienced Swapper, a jam-making expert, a lover of tea, an urban container garden farmer, and just wrote a snazzy book about all things domestic that will be released in April. Any guesses?

Oooh! I love surprises. So, I’m going to hold out on you until I release all the event details and registration information.

In the meantime, get inspired by these great photos, videos, and posts about swapping around the country:

Comments
3 Responses to “May Food Swap announcements & other news”
  1. Odia says:

    Ooooh, ooooh, I know! 🙂 Now I just have to make sure I make the cut when signing up!

  2. Anna says:

    The swaps sound great, I couldn’t make the last one because I usually work on Saturdays so I might not be able to make the next one either, but I’m really excited about the idea. Maybe sometime you could have one on a Sunday?

Leave a Reply

